Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.
RSS Feed MembersSearch
Pages: 1
Reinforcements
Reinforcements Posted on [10/02/2019] à 10:34

Question about Heroes of normandie card game.


Does “activated marker” place on a reinforcement unit card that is placed on a map causing by tactics of “Manage your cards and reinforcements” ?


If not, can the unit be activated or manoeuvered (swap and shoot) just after “Manage your cards and reinforcements” tactics?


Reinforcements Posted on [13/02/2019] à 10:53

Quote from buqbuq on [10/02/2019] à 10:34

Question about Heroes of normandie card game.


Does “activated marker” place on a reinforcement unit card that is placed on a map causing by tactics of “Manage your cards and reinforcements” ?


No no, a reinforcement unit is ready to recieved a new order!

It's a fast game.


Quote from buqbuq on [10/02/2019] à 10:34

If not, can the unit be activated or manoeuvered (swap and shoot) just after “Manage your cards and reinforcements” tactics?


Yes the unit can be activated later in the same turn with a new order (like Manoeuvre or Activate a Unit Card)


See annexe 9


Reinforcements Posted on [14/02/2019] à 22:20

Thanks a lot.


Reinforcements Posted on [16/02/2019] à 15:26

I have another question about reinforcement and two other questions.


(1)Page 6,

The player can move up to 3 units to reinforcement points.

It needs one HQ to place one unit, and it noted “maximum of two HQs”.

What does it mean? How can I place 3 units?


(2)Page 7, Shooting ranges

If US mortar platoon(001)is placed at hill, they have a range of 3. Can they shoot at two straight and one left(or right) away hex?


(3)Page16, Hidden

“A hidden Unit card always has an activation value 4.”

But a facedown side of German unit shows “3” on a star.

Which value is correct?


Reinforcements Posted on [17/02/2019] à 13:49

I might have misunderstood the rule of reinforcement.

P6,

>They can put down

> One card on one,,,(a)

> One card per HQ,,,(b)


I thought that both (a) and (b) were required in order to place reinforcement.

But it might be (a) or (b). I understood and found the answer of my question (1).


Reinforcements Posted on [21/02/2019] à 00:13

Quote from buqbuq on [16/02/2019] à 15:26

Page16, Hidden

“A hidden Unit card always has an activation value 4.”

But a facedown side of German unit shows “3” on a star.

Which value is correct?


3 for German


Reinforcements Posted on [21/02/2019] à 09:49

Citation de buqbuq Le [17/02/2019] à 13:49

I might have misunderstood the rule of reinforcement.

P6,

>They can put down

> One card on one,,,(a)

> One card per HQ,,,(b)


I thought that both (a) and (b) were required in order to place reinforcement.

But it might be (a) or (b). I understood and found the answer of my question (1).



One card on reinforcement area

one per HQ but only for 2 HQ

=>maximum 3 units by ORDER


Reinforcements Posted on [21/02/2019] à 09:51

Citation de buqbuq Le [16/02/2019] à 15:26

(2)Page 7, Shooting ranges

If US mortar platoon(001)is placed at hill, they have a range of 3. Can they shoot at two straight and one left(or right) away hex?


It can fire at three cell in all the directions


Pages: 1