Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.
RSS Feed MembersSearch
Pages: 1
US(003) Sherman Platoon
US(003) Sherman Platoon Posted on [05/03/2019] à 13:48

On the Sherman Platoon(003) US card one of the abilities is a Star then an Infantry symbol with an explanation mark at the bottom of it.

In the rule book that ability is at the bottom of page 10 and says next to it:

"Here, only an infantry unit may receive a GO! marker. A mechanised infantry unit cannot"


Quite confused by this as the Sherman Platoon is a tank unit, why is that ability on that card?


US(003) Sherman Platoon Posted on [05/03/2019] à 16:19

I'd see it as being a narrative thing. Either the foot-sloggers are given a morale boost by the presence of armour, or they hitch a ride on the tanks to move in unison. We all know the scene in the 'Carentan' episode of Band of Brothers where the sudden arrival of Sherman tanks of the 2nd Armoured results in the characters redoubling their efforts.


US(003) Sherman Platoon Posted on [05/03/2019] à 22:02

Citation de gorillawizard Le [05/03/2019] à 13:48

On the Sherman Platoon(003) US card one of the abilities is a Star then an Infantry symbol with an explanation mark at the bottom of it.

In the rule book that ability is at the bottom of page 10 and says next to it:

"Here, only an infantry unit may receive a GO! marker. A mechanised infantry unit cannot"


Quite confused by this as the Sherman Platoon is a tank unit, why is that ability on that card?


the sherman gives a GO! marker to an adjacent infantry unit (an unit with infantry orange icon)


US(003) Sherman Platoon Posted on [05/03/2019] à 23:35

Oh that's good to know cheers, for some reason I didn't see it like that as I would have thought it should be a dice symbol not a star.


US(003) Sherman Platoon Posted on [07/03/2019] à 03:03

if just a star without a dice, the activation is automatic like with an order


Pages: 1