Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.
RSS Feed MembersSearch
Pages: 1
Doubts on Battle of Stoumont-La Gleize.
Doubts on Battle of Stoumont-La Gleize. Posted on [27/03/2019] à 12:38

Yesterday we could play the Battle of Stoumont, but with various doubts.

In the setup we must put on the map one Riffle company (009) for US ARMY on box A-

-In the map, appear two boxes with A letter. What it is from both?


-The german Army put one Sdkfz 250/9 leichter (041) on box with number 1 (stoumont).


-The Stoumont town it is boarded for three boxes with water icon, and two boxes with flooded icons.


Well, in the victory conditions, the rules say, that US army, must by control and Hold, Chenaux and Stoumont…. but the US ARMY don't have any unitity with amphibious hability and any mecanitzated unity, whith the possibily to enter on the stoumont town, in his reserve card.

In resum, the US army can't succes his victory rules.

it is correct?


Doubts on Battle of Stoumont-La Gleize. Posted on [28/03/2019] à 21:37

Quote from hawckmoon on [27/03/2019] à 12:38

In the setup we must put on the map one Riffle company (009) for US ARMY on box A-

-In the map, appear two boxes with A letter. What it is from both?


you have the choice : the A in the forest or the other A


Quote from hawckmoon on [27/03/2019] à 12:38

In resum, the US army can't succes his victory rules.

it is correct?


Sorry, a sentence is missing in the scenario. 🙁

River Area: forbidden to vehicles, the others units can go on it, a Unit card on it can not use a directive (like in a swamp)


The US player starts with 3 Orders, he has 4 when he occupies Chéneux.


Doubts on Battle of Stoumont-La Gleize. Posted on [29/03/2019] à 14:32

Thanks for you help


Pages: 1