Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.
RSS Feed MembersSearch
Pages: 1
Units that take slightly more than one square
Units that take slightly more than one square Posted on [27/11/2019] à 22:20

Does the fact that some units are slightly larger than 1 square (Deff Dread, War Buggy, etc.) have any impact on the game, or is it just for aesthetics? For example…


– Do they "occupy" those spaces at all? Can other units occupy those spaces too?

– Can other units' LoS target more than just the center of the main square they occupy?


I didn't think so but the rulebook on the bottom of page 13 refers to Brother Agnathio "occupying more than one square."


Thanks!


Units that take slightly more than one square Posted on [28/11/2019] à 10:03

Hi Andrew,


The 1-square larger units, like a Deff Dread or War Buggy, are just bigger for thematic/aesthetic reasons, because, well, they're just bigger than basic infantry units. :mrgreen:


They only occupy one square on the battlefield and other units can occupy the squares around them.


About Line of Sight and Firing Actions: you always target the square a unit sits on, not the unit counter. In order to have Line of Sight, you need to trace a line to the center of the unit's square.


Since these larger 1-square units only occupy one square, you can only target the center of that one square.


Two-square vehicles, on the other hand, can be targeted when you can trace your Line of Sight to any point between the two centers of the squares these units occupy.


☠Heroes System Belgium Represent ☠

Units that take slightly more than one square Posted on [28/11/2019] à 15:05

Makes sense, thanks Bart!


Pages: 1