Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.
RSS Feed MembersSearch
Pages: 1
Flamethrowers damage themselves - Clarification
Flamethrowers damage themselves - Clarification Posted on [09/06/2014] à 13:28

In the special abilities & errata pdf there are these rules for flamethrowers:


A unit equipped with a

flamethrower uses a special

blast pattern. When it fires, place

the blast pattern on the center of

the space occupied by the unit,

and point it in the direction of

your choice. All units covered

even partially by the blast pattern are

affected by the jet of flames.


and


Any unit under it, whether infantry or

vehicle, receives a Suppressed marker

in addition to any damage.


The unit who fires is under the template, since you "put the pattern on the center of the space occupied by the unit".


No where in the rules for flamethrower does it say that the unit doesn't damage/suppress itself.


I know this the intention, but since you guys are updating the rules it'd be great to add it.


Thanks 😉


Edit, just realized this might have been better under mistakes, my bad :/


Flamethrowers damage themselves - Clarification Posted on [09/06/2014] à 21:26

Thank you ! You are right ! I add it to my update list for this file 😉


En recherche de stage maquettiste

Pages: 1