Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.
RSS Feed MembersSearch
Pages: 1
Can a suppressed unit make a supply move?
Can a suppressed unit make a supply move? Posted on [26/05/2022] à 04:38

Went through the rules and must have missed this.


A Rhino gets blasted and the Marines bail out. All are suppressed.


DO they also count as activated because of the forced move?


If so, this would prevent them moving in the supply phase.


I am playing it that they can still move but have a -2 penalty.


Is this correct?


Can a suppressed unit make a supply move? Posted on [26/05/2022] à 05:11

Though I don't have a specific page to reference, my interpretation is same as yours: the units could move, albeit with the penalty, since you did not activate them with an order token. That to me is on keeping with the spirit of the rules.


Can a suppressed unit make a supply move? Posted on [26/05/2022] à 10:08

Just because a unit makes a forced move does not mean they are automatically activated. They are only activated if they are expressly given an Activated marker.


As an example to back up my point: The Defender who loses an Assault is forced to retreat, but does not get an Activated Marker even though they make a Forced Move.


Volunteer Moderator of the English Language Forums
Remember: If you are not willing to shell your own position you are not willing to win!

Can a suppressed unit make a supply move? Posted on [26/05/2022] à 11:33

Thanks. I am doing another demo game video at the moment and try to understand the rules as best as possible.


Can a suppressed unit make a supply move? Posted on [26/05/2022] à 22:49

Glad to help.


Volunteer Moderator of the English Language Forums
Remember: If you are not willing to shell your own position you are not willing to win!

Pages: 1