Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.
RSS Feed MembersSearch
Pages: 1
BRO Scenario 4 Questions
BRO Scenario 4 Questions Posted on [13/06/2022] à 19:42

1. The radio with arty strike the Germans can get for a previous victory, does the unit carrying it get a arty strike each turn or is it a one shot use?


2. Can you assault units in ambush or hidden?


Thanks!


Casey Pittman

BRO Scenario 4 Questions Posted on [13/06/2022] à 23:27

Quote from casey177 on [13/06/2022] à 19:42

2. Can you assault units in ambush or hidden?


The Ambush rules specifically address this situation. Bullet point number 4 under Ambush (p. 21).

To be more technical about it: Since a unit must be adjacent in order to execute an Assault, and Since no unit can be concealed when an enemy unit is adjacent to it, it actually can never happen that the unit is concealed when you assault it.

The Ambush rules also cover when a unit is revealed, and best-case that is "If the unit is in a Terrain Element, you need a clear LoS and be within 2 squares of it." So when an Assaulting unit ends its Movement Action adjacent to the ambush target, it would immediately be revealed. Then the Assault happens.


Volunteer Moderator of the English Language Forums
Remember: If you are not willing to shell your own position you are not willing to win!

Pages: 1