Welcome Guest, posting in this forum require registration.
RSS Feed MembersSearch
Pages: 1
[Lost Bat.] Chapter 1 and Chapter 2 - Totems
Chapter 1 and Chapter 2 and Totems and Night Posted on [14/11/2015] à 11:27

In the first two Chapters what use are the totems to the Deep Ones they have no spell casters and even if they search and gain a spell they have no Recruitment option Slot to place them.


The only character wwho canuse them is Sgt Carter so why would they place the totem as only the enemy can take advantage of it.


Am I missing something here can charaters use spells without placing them on a recruitment tile?


Obviously the special abilitis are useful so they need to be protected.


Why is Chapter 1 have Night in the title and no Night special rules- is this an oversight or just poetic licence.


Chapter 1 and Chapter 2 and Totems Posted on [14/11/2015] à 14:22

The totems can give extra orders/extra action cards, so they give you a benefit even if there's no magician in the army 🙂


And i guess the night rules don't apply due to gaming reasons: The scenarios are meant to get a bigger and more complex – so that in the first mission a new player would not be overwhelmed with special rules 😉


Chapter 1 and Chapter 2 and Totems Posted on [24/12/2015] à 08:46

Is it either/or card/order or both?


Wherever you go, there you are.

Chapter 1 and Chapter 2 and Totems Posted on [24/12/2015] à 11:14

The benefit per totem is either a bonus card or a bonus order.


You need the spell in a recruitment slot, or a spellbook in the recruitment slot with a spell in that book's slot.


Chapter 1 and Chapter 2 and Totems Posted on [24/12/2015] à 15:43

Cheers buddy


Wherever you go, there you are.

Pages: 1