Bienvenue visiteur, pour poster sur ce forum vous devez vous enregistrer.
Flux RSS MembresRecherche
Pages : 1
Carrying troops
Carrying troops posté le [05/01/2019] à 13:30

Where are the rules for loading and unloading infantry in to the Rhino?


Is infantry being transported immune to small arms fire? Do they get the benefit of cover?


I looked through the book several times and I must be missing this part.


Carrying troops posté le [05/01/2019] à 13:53

The rules for the Transport ability are on page 21.


Halfway down the page it says:


A Unit inside a Transport cannot be targeted by a Firing Action or Assault


So, to answer your question, infantry are immune to any sort of fire, so there would never be a situation in which an infantry unit could use a cover bonus


Carrying troops posté le [05/01/2019] à 14:11

Quote from Derek Frostbeard on [05/01/2019] à 13:53


A Unit inside a Transport cannot be targeted by a Firing Action or Assault



There should be a difference between a closed transport (cfr. Rhino, Morkanaut) and an open topped transport (cfr. Trukk, Land Speeder Storm).


There should be a difference between shooting at those units in the transport, the units shooting from the transport and the mount-dismount from such a transport.


But perhaps there are already enough rules and this would make transports more difficult to play with.


Carrying troops posté le [05/01/2019] à 15:50

Thanks for the answers!


Pages : 1