Bienvenue visiteur, pour poster sur ce forum vous devez vous enregistrer.
Flux RSS MembresRecherche
Pages : 1
Rules and Symbols Questions
Rules and Symbols Questions posté le [05/03/2019] à 12:42

So, the game arrived about two or three weeks back, and it's a lot of fun so far. While the symbols are pretty intuitive and easy to at least guess at, I do find myself with a few questions about rules and some cards.


1. The barbed wire thing. No unit can enter them, but can apparently leave them? Seems strange.


2. Can Model (GE 111) activate one each of an infantry, mechanised, tank, and artillery unit on the board?


3. What units can Siegfried (GE 400) attach to? Seems to be misprinted to Otto's symbols.


4. If the Glider Infantry (US 034) don't move, do you take a directive? Seems to be the implication.


5. Can Ridgway (US 111) deploy a card for free when you activate him? Does this stack with the one per turn deployed next to an officer? The card symbol with the hand on it implies this.


6. Parker (US 113) gives one command star, but what's the other symbol? It's the US symbol with a six on the bottom. Can he give a saving throw to another US unit?


7. Does Karl Bronson's (US 405) ability allow him to spend a directive to move diagonally? Might be wasted on a Mechanised unit.


8. Does Erskine (UK 105) allow you to pull back a suppressed unit? If it has a suppressed token, move it back one space?


9. Lastly, I'm a bit puzzled on re-rolls. Can you use this for any roll, and how many times per turn?


Thank you in advance for your answers, and thanks for this game.


Rules and Symbols Questions posté le [05/03/2019] à 22:29

Citation de flash-harry Le [05/03/2019] à 12:42

So, the game arrived about two or three weeks back, and it's a lot of fun so far.


Thank you



1. The barbed wire thing. No unit can enter them, but can apparently leave them? Seems strange.


they can, the movement, it is just interrupted



2. Can Model (GE 111) activate one each of an infantry, mechanised, tank, and artillery unit on the board?


yes, it's a big general!



3. What units can Siegfried (GE 400) attach to? Seems to be misprinted to Otto's symbols.


yes



4. If the Glider Infantry (US 034) don't move, do you take a directive? Seems to be the implication.


yes



5. Can Ridgway (US 111) deploy a card for free when you activate him? Does this stack with the one per turn deployed next to an officer? The card symbol with the hand on it implies this.


No, the player chooses a card in his deck



6. Parker (US 113) gives one command star, but what's the other symbol? It's the US symbol with a six on the bottom. Can he give a saving throw to another US unit?


yes to adjacent unit



7. Does Karl Bronson's (US 405) ability allow him to spend a directive to move diagonally? Might be wasted on a Mechanised unit.


yes and yes



8. Does Erskine (UK 105) allow you to pull back a suppressed unit? If it has a suppressed token, move it back one space?


a unit with a suppressed marker choosen by the player must move it back one space



9. Lastly, I'm a bit puzzled on re-rolls. Can you use this for any roll, and how many times per turn?


with what you have a re-roll?



Thank you in advance for your answers, and thanks for this game.


your welcome


Rules and Symbols Questions posté le [07/03/2019] à 00:08

Thank you for your response.


Okay, a few things to unpack.



1. The barbed wire thing. No unit can enter them, but can apparently leave them? Seems strange.

they can, the movement, it is just interrupted


Okay, so, a unit can move into barbed wire, but cannot use a directive to advance? They are automatically suppressed?



3. What units can Siegfried (GE 400) attach to? Seems to be misprinted to Otto's symbols.

yes


I mean, can Siegfried attach to Infantry, Paratrooper, Mechanised, or Artillery units? It's not made clear.



8. Does Erskine (UK 105) allow you to pull back a suppressed unit? If it has a suppressed token, move it back one space?

a unit with a suppressed marker choosen by the player must move it back one space


Does this have to be an enemy or a friendly unit?



9. Lastly, I'm a bit puzzled on re-rolls. Can you use this for any roll, and how many times per turn?

with what you have a re-roll?


If a unit has access to a reroll, from a hero, for example, what rolls can it use the reroll on? Attacks? Activation? Defence?


Rules and Symbols Questions posté le [02/04/2020] à 19:03

7. Bronson wouldn't necessarily be wasted on a mechanized unit. He allows a unit to move diagonally when forced marching, which is something no unit can do without him, so that unit could now diagonal move twice (or 3 times with a fast unit).


5. I also thought that was how Ridgway would play, playing any card from your hand seemed like a great unique ability. Gotta say I'm disappointed that it's just another misprint.


Rules and Symbols Questions posté le [04/04/2020] à 10:56

Quote from Kingprawn on [02/04/2020] à 19:03

7. Bronson wouldn't necessarily be wasted on a mechanized unit. He allows a unit to move diagonally when forced marching, which is something no unit can do without him, so that unit could now diagonal move twice (or 3 times with a fast unit).


5. I also thought that was how Ridgway would play, playing any card from your hand seemed like a great unique ability. Gotta say I'm disappointed that it's just another misprint.


Hi dude, may you tell me about what skill or icon about Bronson are you talking about ? In HoN each unit can move "diagonally"… I don't understand the point or the question posed about Bronson by the other guy and your answer; I mean… What are you talking about ? What ability he has ? I just watched his token and he has the icon of an NCO officer and the limitation to fire from 1 to 4 squares away as his maximum range… And he has not the icon of a tank driver… Then… Why the other guy asked such thing ?


Rules and Symbols Questions posté le [04/04/2020] à 18:58

Quote from Ivan Boscaro on [04/04/2020] à 10:56

Hi dude, may you tell me about what skill or icon about Bronson are you talking about ? In HoN each unit can move "diagonally"…


This is a forum for HoN: the Card Game, not the board game. In TCG, a unit can only move diagonally if it's a light vehicle, and even then can't go diagonally when moving an extra square.


Rules and Symbols Questions posté le [04/04/2020] à 19:46

Quote from flash-harry on [07/03/2019] à 00:08


1. The barbed wire thing.

Okay, so, a unit can move into barbed wire, but cannot use a directive to advance? They are automatically suppressed?


You could use a directive first to move into the barbed wire, taking the suppression, and then use your regular movement after.



3. What units can Siegfried (GE 400) attach to? Seems to be misprinted to Otto's symbols.


Seems maybe you have a misprinted Siegfried..? He is unit 410, can attach to infantry (not paratroopers) and allows the squad to reroll once during their turn. And so going momentarily to your final question, that would definitely be for either activating or shooting, but whether or not it would be applicable during the Germans turn… I think not as it's not a passive (blue) ability.



8. Does Erskine (UK 105) allow you to pull back a suppressed unit?


Erskines ability has a brown background, which would imply that it effects his units, not the enemy.


Pages : 1