||||| |||||

Paris… It’s over….

 

Some of you had gotten into the habit of picking up products directly from Devil Pig’s offices in Paris and taking the opportunity to talk to the team. For several weeks now, these offices have been closed and it has no longer been possible to pass through them.

I would like to reassure you on two points:

– it is only a cost-saving measure: with the reduction in the size of the team and the departure of Yann and Clem for the province, there is no justification for continuing to pay rent in Paris. So we will soon empty the offices and find a new occupant.

– As for the kickstarter Heroes of Stalingrad, a number of backers have chosen to withdraw from the Paris office. We will find an alternative solution so that they can receive their pledge in due time even if this may result in DPG paying the shipping costs. We do not wish to ask you today to pay shipping costs even though we offered you a hand delivery when you decided to participate in the Kickstarter.

If you want to meet team members, talk about our projects or even test future scenarios and products, don’t hesitate to come and visit us on Thursday evening at the Waaagh Taverne. Guillaume is there almost every Thursday evening and Yann and Clem are present every time they are in Paris on a Thursday evening.

 

 


posted by gduprez the [11/12/2018]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 Comments on “Paris… It’s over….”

  1. 4. Uphir said :

    Je ne peux pas blâmer Yann & Clem’, même si l’endroit était chouette; j’ai moi même fait le choix de quitter Paris pour la province cet été. La vie y est bien plus cool ! 😉

  2. 3. Nostradunwhich said :

    I only got to visit once, but it is sad to see it go.

    But this definitely marks a new beginning for DPG 🙂

  3. 2. Nagash1959 said :

    Maybe ask the Waagh Tvern guys if they can host a pick up event there for the KS backers that were going to get the game that way?

  4. 1. thia74 said :

    Une page se tourne mais l’aventure continue toujours

||||| |||||

Paris… C’est fini…

 

Certains d’entre vous avaient pris l’habitude de venir chercher des produits directement aux bureaux de Devil Pig à Paris et d’en profiter pour échanger avec l’équipe. Depuis maintenant plusieurs semaines, ces bureaux sont fermés et il n’ait plus possible d’y passer.

Je tiens à vous rassurer sur 2 points:

– il ne s’agit que d’une mesure d’économie: avec la réduction de la taille de l’équipe et le départ de Yann et Clem pour la province, rien ne justifie de continuer à payer un loyer dans Paris. Nous allons donc vider prochainement les bureaux et trouver un nouvel occupant.

– pour ce qui est du kickstarter Heroes of Stalingrad, un certain nombre de backers ont choisi le retrait au bureau à Paris. Nous allons trouvé une solution alternative pour qu’ils puissent recevoir leur pledge en temps utile même si cela pourra se traduire par une prise en charge par DPG des frais de port. Nous ne souhaitons pas vous demander aujourd’hui de payer des frais de port alors que nous vous avions proposé une remise en main propre au moment où vous avez décidé de participer au Kickstarter.

Si vous voulez rencontrer des membres de l’équipe, parler de nos projets voire tester des futurs scénarios et produits, n’hésitez pas à passer le jeudi soir à la Waaagh Taverne. Guillaume y est quasiment tous les jeudis soir et Yann et Clem sont présents chaque fois qu’ils sont sur Paris un jeudi soir.

 


posté par gduprez le [11/12/2018]


Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

4 commentaires sur “Paris… C’est fini…”

  1. 4. Uphir a dit :

    Je ne peux pas blâmer Yann & Clem’, même si l’endroit était chouette; j’ai moi même fait le choix de quitter Paris pour la province cet été. La vie y est bien plus cool ! 😉

  2. 3. Nostradunwhich a dit :

    I only got to visit once, but it is sad to see it go.

    But this definitely marks a new beginning for DPG 🙂

  3. 2. Nagash1959 a dit :

    Maybe ask the Waagh Tvern guys if they can host a pick up event there for the KS backers that were going to get the game that way?

  4. 1. thia74 a dit :

    Une page se tourne mais l’aventure continue toujours